What Does the Pope Say About Gay People?

http://www.theguardian.com/world/gay-rights

I must say, I’m a really big fan of this guy. Or in the words of Christofer Drew Ingle, an artist, he would say I’m:

Anyway, Pope Francis gave a statement in an interview between himself and an Italian journal. Basically, what the Pope thinks is that no one, not even him, has the right to tell a gay person he or she cannot seek after a relationship with God. The Church should be more than happy that another person on this earth is searching and yearning for God’s love, regardless of their sexual orientation. 

IN the words of the Pope “A person once asked me, in a provocative manner, if I approved of homosexuality. I replied with another question: ‘Tell me: when God looks at a gay person, does he endorse the existence of this person with love, or reject and condemn this person?’ We must always consider the person … In life, God accompanies persons, and we must accompany them, starting from their situation.”

God loves all of his children. Jesus loves all of his people. Does no one remember Jesus hanging out with the lowest of the low in societal terms: the lepers, the tax-collectors, the prostitutes? I sure do remember reading it in my BIBLE. 

When I read personal declarations like this from people like the Pope, it just makes my heart soar. These are the kind of ideals that should be accepted in the masses. 

But until that day comes, I will keep posting in this blog, spreading awareness and love to be freely taken and shared with others.

Leave a Reply

